Tricks of the Light digital pre-order

My new album TRICKS OF THE LIGHT will be released on Bandcamp and streaming services on 24th November.

The genesis of this project was my trip to Iceland in March 2022. Waking up at 3am in a glass lodge and unexpectedy seeing the Aurora Borealis slowly dancing through the night sky was the most extaordinary experience, and one that I was fortunate to photograph. This became the natural choice for the album artwork, having captured that unique moment of nature at its most majestic and mystical.

The album title came to me while walking the streets of Reykjavík. Travel has always been one of the main inspirations to my music, and although a few tracks are directly inspired by that Icelandic experience, it is not a travelogue album throughout. Much of the music builds on what I established with ASPECTS; shades of dark and light, reflective, melancholic moods but an overall optimistic tone, bringing together various different influences.

TRICKS OF THE LIGHT is available now for pre-order (with immediate access to two tracks).

https://thelightdreams.bandcamp.com/album/tricks-of-the-light

Leave a comment